Introduction

Carefully planned to meet the demands of the 21st century, PUCRS Events Center is a functional and easily adaptable space for all sorts of events. In addition to fixed, ready-to-use spaces, modular areas may be configured in multiple ways, adapting to large, medium and small events, promoted either concurrently or independently. PUCRS Events Center has the mark of refinement associated with comfort and simplicity, meeting all requirements for the success of your event.

 

Main Campus

The Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul – PUCRS is 20 minutes away from Salgado Filho Airport and 15 minutes away from downtown Porto Alegre.

The university community and visitors may rely on a wide range of conveniences on campus.

Its green, landscaped environment makes for a pleasant space, conducive to studies, leisure and integration, with eateries, shops, banking services and sports facilities (Sports Park), as well as PUCRS Science and Technology Museum, the 5th largest museum in the world in interactive resources.

With more than 350,000 m² of built area, PUCRS comprises 22 schools, 10 institutes, eight peripheral units and one library. It offers 55 undergraduate degree programs and more than 100 courses at its Continuing Education Center, including extension, additional certification and lato sensu graduate studies (specialization), 23 Master’s programs and 19 doctoral programs.

 

Sports Park

With state-of-the-art construction techniques and built according to international quality standards, PUCRS Sports Park is a modern sports complex.

The Multi-Sport Building at the core of the Park is a 9-floor architectural and structural project. In this building, there are several facilities such as the Laboratory for Evaluation and Research in Physical Activity, psychomotricity rooms, auditorium, large sports areas such as an Olympic-size heated pool, multi-sport courts, a room for artistic gymnastics, rhythmic gymnastics and martial arts, and three tennis courts.

The University Stadium has an official-size soccer field and a running track built with the same material used in the last five Olympic Games. It also has a roof-covered sitting area for 2100 viewers, and stations for referees and broadcasting crews.

 

São Lucas Hospital (HSL)

With more than 600 beds, about 2,500 staff members and a clinical crew of more than 600 physicians, the São Lucas Hospital and the Clinical Center cover 55,000 m² of built area.

At HSL, outpatient and emergency care, hospitalization and complementary exam services are offered.

The Clinical Center comprises 76 specialized clinics and 66 medical specialties.

 

INOVAPUCRS

PUCRS Entrepreneurship and Innovation Network is responsible for articulating and promoting multidisciplinary efforts to seek solutions to respond to the demands of society in terms of economic, social, environmental, and cultural development. INOVAPUCRS has the role of identifying demands leading to research, using academic knowledge to solve real-life problems.

It includes two cores: An Academic Core including PUCRS Academic Units, Research Institutes and the Research Branch of MCT; and Peripheral Units, which are institutional mechanisms aimed at interacting with companies from different sectors, government and society.

 

TECNOPUC

TECNOPUC was officially established on August 25, 2003 to foster research and innovation through joint actions of the academia, private institutions and the government. Companies of different sizes, organizations and PUCRS research centers are located in an area of 13.3 acres, housing 66 organizations with a total of more than 3,500 jobs.

 

Science and Technology Museum (MCT)

The MCT presents exhibitions on themes of our daily lives, with about 700 interactive experiments exposed for daily visitation in an area of approximately 10,000 m².

With a team of experts, the MCT disseminates knowledge about science and technology, actively participating in the educational process at all levels, working in scientific research on biodiversity, paleontology, archeology and conservation. In addition to a rich and intense moment of learning, the interactivity of experiments makes for fun and stimulating activities, arousing interest in knowledge.



Staff

Coordinator

Patrícia Alves Alcântara

Finance Division

Simone Hoff Santos
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 6084
E-mail: shoff@pucrs.br

Assistant
Regina de Souza Fric
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4950
E-mail: regina.fric@pucrs.br

External Events Division/Administrative Office

Person in Charge

Alci da Silva Chaves
Phone: (51) 3320-3566
E-mail: alchaves@pucrs.br

Team

Karina Leite da Rosa
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4233
E-mail: karina.rosa@pucrs.br

Ana Paula Maders
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 3556
E-mail: ana.maders@pucrs.br

Glauco Succarato
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4234
E-mail: glauco.succarato@pucrs.br

Dayane Silva Duarte
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4074
E-mail: dayane.duarte@pucrs.br

 

Infrastructure Division

Person in Charge

Gustavo Tormen
Phone: (51) 3320-3566
E-mail: gustavo.tormen@pucrs.br

Audiovisual Technician

Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: cepuc.infra@pucrs.br

Stage Technician

Darceu dos Santos Duarte
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: darceu.duarte@pucrs.br

Event Infrastructure Operators

Daniel Moresco Rodrigues
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: daniel.rodrigues@pucrs.br

Denílson José Hipólito da Silva
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: denilson.silva@pucrs.br
​
Dilcemar Figueira da Silva
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: dilcemar.silva@pucrs.br
​
Elias Ienes de Oliveira
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: elias.oliveira@pucrs.br

Erno Luis de Jesus Junior
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: erno.junior@pucrs.br

Isaias da Conceição Cardoso
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: isaias.cardoso@pucrs.br
​
​Luiz Sérgio Couto Gomes
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: luiz.gomes@pucrs.br

Saimon dos Reis
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: saimon.reis@pucrs.br
​
Vinícius Perotto de Souza
Phone: (51) 3320-3566 Extension: 4232
E-mail: vinicius.souza@pucrs.br